Aa Laut Ke Aaja Mere Meet – Lata Mangeshkar, Rani Rupmati Song (both versions)

Listen/see both versions. Such a haunting melody!

Here is the song ‘Aa Laut Ke Aaja’ from movie ‘Rani Rupmati’.

Aa Laut Ke Aaja Mere Meet 

Come, return to me my love

Tujhe Mere Geet Bulate Hain 

My songs are calling out to you

Mera Soona Padha Re Sangeet 

My music is barren/lonely/melodyless

Tujhe Mere Geet Bulate Hai 

my songs are calling out to you

Aa Laut Ke Aaja Mere Meet 

Come, return to me my friend

Barse Gagan Mere Barse Nayan 

The sky/heaven is raining and so are my eyes

Dekho Tarse Hai Man Ab To Aaja 

Look my heart is full of compassion/longing, come now

Sheetal Pavan Yeh Lagaye Agan 

Cool breeze in the air is making me ablaze

O Sajan Ab To Mukhada Dikha Ja 

O beloved, Now make an appearance

Toone Bhali Re Nibhai Preet 

How well have you kept your promises of love

Tujhe Mere Geet Bulate Hain 

My songs are calling out to you

Aa Laut Ke Aaja Mere Meet 

Come, return to me my love

Ek Pal Hai Hasna Ek Pal Hai Rona 

One moment we laugh, one moment we cry

Kaisa Hai Jeevan Ka Khela 

what sort of a game this life is

Ek Pal Hai Milna Ek Pal Bichhadna 

One mement we meet, the next we separate

Duniya Hai Do Din Ka Mela 

Life/world is a Two Day Fair

Yeh Ghadi Na Jaye Beet 

let this moment not pass

Tujhe Mere Geet Bulate Hain 

my songs are calling out to you

Aa Laut Ke Aaja Mere Meet 

Come, return to me my love

Leave a Reply

